Enter Mr. Finnick Peter O’Reilly

20140509-021002.jpg
Yesterday, I went to the pet store to look at all the cute animals. I didn’t have any intentions of buying one because of course, I am a rational, poor college kid. Until I met this guy. I was watching his brother hopping around in the cage and I asked to see him. Unfortunately, some lady had asked literally the minute before, and she bought that one. So I got to hold this little gentleman. And I fell in love with him. So, I spent waaaay too much money buying things for him, and now he is happily settled in my home.
Now begins the litter box training.

20140509-021300.jpg
I set him in his litter box yesterday. And he sat there for literally five minutes like he was on time out. I had to tell him he could leave before he started adventuring again.

20140509-021421.jpg
This is a post-adventure picture. He literally crawls on everything and has explored every nook and cranny of my apartment. Also, he randomly gets excited and kicks up his little bunny heels and darts to the other end of the room before coming to a complete halt. I suspect he may be a cat with long ears when he does this.

20140509-021631.jpg
He also likes to jump on my back and run up and down, then randomly flop down and watch tv. Which leaves me laying there like “Heyy buddy, I was just gonna go get some cereal, you gonna be there a while?”
To which he responds, “Obviously, Human, you are mine and you do what I tell you. Now change the channel.”
But really, I call him Finnick (I just gave him his full name today. It was a lot of work finding he perfect one) and he calls me Meg. We will love each other til death do us part. (: I hope you love him too.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

